FacebookTwitterYouTube RSS Feed

Resources

 CU Fellow Deborah Jin is the Chair of JILA. The Chair oversees JILA administration, collaborating with the Fellows' Executive Committee; the Associate Chair, Dana Anderson; Julia Bachinski, the NIST Adminstrative Officer; Beth Kroger, JILA's Chief of Operations; and Tom O'Brian, Chief of NIST's Quantum Physics Division.

Learn more about JILA -->

JILA was founded in 1962 as a joint institute of CU Boulder and the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).  JILA is located at the base of the Rocky Mountains on the University of Colorado Boulder campus in the Duane Physics complex.

JILA's faculty includes two Nobel laureates, Eric Cornell and John Hall, as well as three John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Fellows, Margaret Murnane, Deborah Jin, and Ana Maria Rey. JILA's CU members hold faculty appointments in the Departments of Physics; Chemistry and Biochemistry; and Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology as well as in the School of Engineering. NIST’s Quantum Physics Division members hold adjoint faculty appointments at CU in the same departments.

Each year, JILA scientists publish more than 200 original research papers in national and international scientific journals and conference proceedings. The wide-ranging interests of our scientists have made JILA one of the nation's leading research institutes in the physical sciences.

Learn more about JILA -->

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Name Position Group Phone Email
Daniel E Adams Sr. Research Associate Kapteyn/Murnane 3034927764 daniel.adams-1@jila.colorado.edu
Ayush Adhikari Undergrad Student: Research Perkins 3034928186 ayush.adhikari@colorado.edu
David Alchenberger Technical Staff KECK 3034922389 alchenbd@jila.colorado.edu
Samantha Allen Graduate Student: CU Jimenez 3034922083 samantha.allen@colorado.edu
Amy Allison Administrative Staff Ye|Lehnert|Regal 3034925128 amy.allison@colorado.edu
Dana Z Anderson Fellow: JILA Anderson 3034924018 dana@jila.colorado.edu
Michael H Anderson Group Collaborator Thompson
Phil Armitage Fellow: JILA Armitage 3034927836 pja@jilau1.colorado.edu
Todd R. Asnicar Technical Staff Instrument Shop 3034927776 asnicar@jilau1.colorado.edu
David M. Auerbach Administrative Staff Administration 3034927791 dave.auerbach@jila.colorado.edu
Travis M Autry Graduate Student: CU Cundiff 3034921638 travis.autry@colorado.edu
Connor Awe Undergrad Student: Research Cundiff coaw8679@colorado.edu
JILA Contact Information
Mailing Address Shipping Address Phone Fax

JILA
440 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309

University of Colorado/JILA
JILA Tower, Room A-225
Boulder, CO 80309
kiosk

303-492-7789 303-492-5235