FacebookTwitterYouTube RSS Feed

Resources

  CU Fellow Murray Holland is the Chair of JILA. The Chair oversees JILA administration, collaborating with the Fellows' Executive Committee; Julia Bachinski, the NIST Adminstrative Officer; Beth Kroger, JILA's Chief of Operations; and Tom O'Brian, Chief of NIST's Quantum Physics Division.

Learn more about JILA -->

JILA was founded in 1962 as a joint institute of CU Boulder and the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).  JILA is located at the base of the Rocky Mountains on the University of Colorado Boulder campus in the Duane Physics complex.

JILA's faculty includes two Nobel laureates, Eric Cornell and John Hall, as well as three John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Fellows, Margaret Murnane, Deborah Jin, and Ana Maria Rey. JILA's CU members hold faculty appointments in the Departments of Physics; Chemistry and Biochemistry; and Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology as well as in the School of Engineering. NIST’s Quantum Physics Division members hold adjoint faculty appointments at CU in the same departments.

Each year, JILA scientists publish more than 200 original research papers in national and international scientific journals and conference proceedings. The wide-ranging interests of our scientists have made JILA one of the nation's leading research institutes in the physical sciences.

Learn more about JILA -->

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Name Position Group Phone Email
Daniel E Adams Sr. Research Associate Kapteyn/Murnane 303-492-7141 daniel.adams-1@jila.colorado.edu
Ayush Adhikari Undergrad Student: Research Perkins 303-492-5957 ayush.adhikari@colorado.edu
David Alchenberger Technical Staff KECK 303-492-2389 alchenbd@jila.colorado.edu
Amy Allison Administrative Staff Lehnert/Regal/Ye 303-492-5599 amy.allison@colorado.edu
Andrew Almand-Hunter Graduate Student: CU Cundiff 303-492-4058 andrew.hunter@colorado.edu
Dana Z Anderson Fellow: JILA Anderson 303-492-5202 dana@jila.colorado.edu
Michael H Anderson JILA Affiliate Thompson
Reed W Andrews Graduate Student: CU Lehnert reed.andrews@colorado.edu
Phil Armitage Fellow: JILA Armitage 303-492-7836 pja@jilau1.colorado.edu
Todd R Asnicar Technical Staff Instrument Shop 303-492-2252 asnicar@jilau1.colorado.edu
Joanna Atkin Research Associate Raschke joanna.atkin@colorado.edu
David M Auerbach Administrative Staff Administration 303-492-7791 dave.auerbach@jila.colorado.edu
Travis M Autry Graduate Student: CU Cundiff 303-492-1638 travis.autry@colorado.edu
Connor Awe Undergrad Student: Research Cundiff coaw8679@colorado.edu
JILA Contact Information
Mailing Address Shipping Address Phone Fax

JILA
440 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309

University of Colorado/JILA
JILA Tower, Room A-225
Boulder, CO 80309

303-492-7789 303-492-5235