Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

Deborah Jin Wins L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science Award

Published: 08-27-2013

Deborah Jin in the Cold Molecule Lab. Credit: Glen Asakawa, University Communications

The U.S. Department of Energy today announced the members of the Secretary of Energy Advisory Board (SEAB). The nineteen member board comprised of scientists, business executives, academics and former government officials will serve as an independent advisory committee to Energy Secretary Moniz. Deborah Jin, a physicist at the National Institute of Standards and Technology and Professor Adjoint for Physics at the University of Colorado Boulder has been named to the committee. Jin also is a fellow of JILA, a joint institute of CU-Boulder and NIST. - See more at: http://www.colorado.edu/node/2983331#sthash.38UKimf5.dpuf

Video Features


Related Entities: 

  • PFC

JILA follows the six University nodes' policies for ensuring harassment-free environments. For more detailed information regarding the University of Colorado policies, please read the Discrimination and Harassment Policy and Procedures.